Undergraduate Research Experiences

Winter Break Update

Winter break is about half way over now. I have done my best to read as much literature and learn new material in advanced as time and recent events have allowed. It is not as much as my standard has set forth, unfortunately. This slip up is not enough to discourage me, however. I can and will meet my standard of literature and additional material intake.  The main requirements to do so are will power and a bit of strategy.

Although my standard has not been completely met recently, I have learned from work that was accomplished. First, and perhaps most importantly, I have a greater understanding of the background of terms and concepts that I have come across during my research. I have also learned about a patterning technique, which involves dividing a sample into sections, that increases the magnetic field a superconductor produces.  These are just a few summarized examples, however, and I still have plenty more to read.

My curiosity and interest grows as I continue to read and learn. So many new ideas and questions have blossomed into existence.  I know spring will answer and utilize some of these ideas and questions, and perhaps produce even more! For now I can only read, think, and wait for spring semester. I can hardly contain my excitement!

 

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

