Undergraduate Research Experiences

This week I am working on setting up a time to go to Argonne National Laboratory to observe the research being conducted. Although this semester started out slow, things are going along again. I still think that joining Research Rookies last semester was a good idea.

Working with a faculty mentor has also been beneficial. I get learn more about the project I am working on and connect with more people. Learning how to conduct research is not the only thing I have taken away from working with a faculty mentor. I have also learned more life values such as relaxing and the importance of socializing with individuals of various backgrounds and opinions. I have learned a lot from my experience so far, and I know I still have more to learn.
I know I will be learning more in the time to come.

Comments on: "Research experience, second semester" (1)

  1. I really love your blog page!!!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

