Undergraduate Research Experiences

Week 7 of SROP

Week 7 is at an end. My poster has been submitted for printing, after rigorous proofreading and revising. Now, I have my final report to write and presentation to practice. I could not have gotten this far without everyone’s help! I am especially grateful of my mentor. He constantly encourages me to do my best and reassures me that everything will work out fine, “Don’t panic”. I am both very excited and nervous for the upcoming symposium. I want to present well, which is a matter of practice.I am sure I can do it!

I am happy and honored to have been accepted into the Summer Research Opportunity Program!
The experiences I have had during this program will be unforgettable. The people I have met and places I have gone have been wonderful and inspiring. I feel a lot more comfortable and confident socializing in a relaxed casual setting. This type of setting was perhaps the most difficult for me to handle before I started SROP. Overall, almost every skill, if not every skill, I have has been improved as a result of participating in SROP.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

