Undergraduate Research Experiences

Ah! another year has come. Another year is here for blissful, inspirational research! I am now well into my second year of conducting research. Oh! the great times I have had this far! I remember my first year. I was nervous, awkward, and perhaps even a bit scared. My mentors were always, and still are, encouraging and teaching me the process of research. They, as well as the Office of Student Engagement and Experiential Learning, have taught me professionalism by demonstration. My confidence is much better than it used to be. I am significantly more knowledgeable about physics, which has helped me in my classes. I know I still have a lot to learn but I have come a long way.

The biggest challenge for me when I started in research was not being overwhelmed by the fact that I did not understand new or complex concepts on the first try or beforehand. The biggest rewards have been learning a lot about my field very quickly and many opportunities opening to me as a result of being involved in research.

I am looking forward to this new year! There are many opportunities waiting, or falling onto my lap in some cases.

Comments on: "New month, new year, new fun!" (1)

  1. Love your really positive attitude Gabriela! Keep up your amazing work! 🙂

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

